Tags

, , , , , , ,

I think a small part of me died in the run up to exams.

I haven’t been here to write because I haven’t had time to care to things like my social life, sanity, or blog.

I had planned to write a post on each topic as I revised it, but I quickly found out that not only did I not have the time to do that, but that if I went on a computer I would be lost down a hole of procrastination within minutes.

So, I have been avoiding computers and thus my blog for some time. Well, quite a long time. However, I’m back now, and off uni until September, so I intend to provide a lot of reading material, including those posts on topics studied I had intended earlier:

  • Chaucer
  • Piers Plowman
  • Pearl
  • Speech Act Theory
  • Discourse disorders; specifically schizophrenic discourse
  • Classroom discourse
  • Discourse markers
  • Pidgins and creoles
  • Ain’t contraction
  • Allan Ginsberg: ‘Howl’
  • James Dickey: ‘Falling’
  • Edward Albee: Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?
  • Don DeLillo: White Noise

I’m looking forward to writing these posts without any pressure, and to think about the topics in a context away from exams.

Watch this space!

 

 

